Breaking: APCs Francis Nwifuru Wins Ebonyi Governorship Election

By Celestine Okeh, Abakaliki

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared  Rt Hon Francis Ogbonna Nwifuru of the All Progressives Congress (APC) as the winner of Ebonyi State governorship election conducted on Saturday, 18th March, 2023.

Announcing the result on Monday afternoon, the state returning officer... revealed that Nwifuru polled 199, 331 votes to defeat his closset rival Ifeanyi Chukwuma Odii of the people's Democratic party (PDP), who polled 80,186 votes to came second, while Prof Benard Ifeanyichukwu Odoh of the All Progressive Grand Alliance (APGA) came third with 52,189 votes .

Details shortly...

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post