Anambra 2021: APC screens 14 governorship aspirants

The National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Caretaker/Extraordinary Convention Planning Committee (CECPC), Governor Mai Mala Buni on Thursday received the report of the Screening Committee for the Party’s 2021 Anambra State Governorship aspirants.


The Committee screened fourteen (14) aspirants, namely: Sen. Emmanuel Andy Uba; Nwokafor Amobi Daniel; Dr. George N. Moghalu; Hon. Paul Izuchukwuorajiaka; Chief Edozie Madu; Dr. Chidozie Wilson Nwankwo; Mr. Maxwell S. C. Okoye; Col. AVC. Geoff Onyejegbu; Hon. Azuka Uche Okwuosa; Onwa Ikeobasi Mokelu; Igwebuikeifeanyi Hygers; Godwin C Okonkwo (Rev.); Beneth Chukwuogo Etiaba and Onunkwo Johnbosko Obinna.

Submitting the report at the APC national secretariat Thursday in Abuja, Chairman of the Screening Committee, Chief Ikechi Emenike said: “We approached this work with the spirit of patriotism, transparency and with an open heart in line with provisions of the Nigerian constitution and the party’s guidelines for the nomination of candidates.”

Emenike added, “Politics is a contest, as long as they are qualified, let them go to the field.”

Receiving the report on behalf of the national chairman, the CECPC national secretary, Sen. John James Akpanudoedehe thanked the Screening Committee for serving the party.

“I receive this report on behalf of the National Chairman of the Party in good faith. The report will be sent to the National Chairman immediately. The National Chairman is with the President in Borno State, I am sure you are aware of that… By what you have done you have removed the need for an Appeal Committee. We are indeed very grateful to the committee for serving the party in the Screening Exercise” Akpanudoedehe stated.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post