3 South East states, 6 others get new Commissioners of Police in Nigeria


Three (3) South East States including Ebonyi, Enugu and Imo have got new Commissioners of Police respectively.

This was disclosed in a statement on Tuesday by the Deputy Force Public Relations Officer, Aremu Adeniran.

The statement disclosed that nine of the senior officers were posted to head State Police Commands in various parts of the country which included Adeleke Bode (Kebbi), Ali Janga (Sokoto), Ngozi Onadeko (Oyo), Mohammed Aliyu (Enugu), Sikiru Akande (Cross River), Aliyu Garba (Ebonyi), Aliyu Alhaji (Adamawa), Nasiru Mohammed (Imo), and Ari Ali (Delta).

NATIONAL PANEL learnt that Aliyu Garba has been deployed to Ebonyi State as the Commissioner of Police, following the redeployment of 21 Commissioners of Police to new commands and formations across the country by the order of Inspector General of Police, (IGP) Mohammed Adamu.

The statement also hinted that the Force Public Relations Officer, Frank Mba, who is now a Commissioner of Police, is to maintain his position as the Police Mouth-piece.

Other Police Commissioners affected by the redeployment included Philip Maku (SPU, FHQ, Abuja), Ohikere Idris (Armament, FHQ, Abuja), Daniel Sokari-Pedro (CMDT Police College Ikeja), John Amadi (Port Authority Police (PAP), Western, Lagos, Haladu Rosamson (Border Patrol, FHQ, Abuja) and Abubakar Bature (Airport Command).

Also redeployed by the Police Boss are Yusuf Ahmed (Department of Operations, FHQ), Babaita Ishola (Training and Department), Alexander Wannang (CMDT Police Detective College Enugu), Olofu Adejoh (Counter Terrorism Unit, FHQ, Abuja), and Sadiq Abubakar (Peacekeeping, FHQ, Abuja).

Adeniran thus, noted that the redeployment of the Police commissioners was with immediate effect.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post