Afikpo North Council Chair Inaugurates Taskforce On Town Planning

As part of his efforts to improve the aesthetic value of the Council Area as well as sustain its master plan, the Executive Chairman of Afikpo North Local Government Area, Hon. Uchenna Nnajiofor Ibiam, on Wednesday, November 9, 2022, inaugurated a Taskforce on Town Planning Duties
with the HOD Works of the Council,Engr. Ibiam O. Inya as Chairman.

Speaking during the inauguration that took place is in his office at Afikpo,Hon. Uche Ibiam explained that the constitution of the Taskforce became imperative in view of the indiscriminate erection of structures within  the Council Area  without approval from Government and charged members of the taskforce to be effective in the discharge of  their duties.

He  used the opportunity to call on estate developers, building contractors, and other prospective property owners to follow due process  before commencing construction of their  intended properties as his administration will not condone unapproved structures in any part of the Area and  warned members of the Taskforce against sharp practices. He  implored them to among other things ensure that buildings are duly registered and constructed to standard as well as ensure that estate developers do not block right of ways and water ways.
In response,the Head of Works Department of Afikpo North Local Government who doubles as Chairman of the Taskforce,Engr. Ibiam, commended the Council Chairman for his visionary leadership that has continued to change the face of the Council Area and assured of their preparedness to deliver on the mandate given to them.

Members of the Committee include:
(1) Engr. Ibiam O. Inya = Chairman
(2) Hon. Paul Agha (Atiku)
(3) Eluu Johnson Akpu
(4) Gentle Otu OKO
(5) Ibiam John Okoronkwor
(6) Ifeanychukwu Agbii
(7) Ibiam Nnachi (Okentulu)
(8) Inya Ibiam Uguba
(9) Egwu Eni Kelechi (Agbaraka)
(10) Ogbonnia Okocha Ewa 
(11) Egwu Oliver Kelechi
(12) Uchechukwu Ewa 
(13) Felix O. Ekuma 
(14) Alphonsus A. Idam
(15) Nnali Idume
(16) Otuu E. Ogbonnia
(17) Amaechi O. Echem.
18)) Barr. Christian Inya Idam= Secretary

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post