NAIMP holds first election in Ebonyi


The National Association of Independent Media Practitioners (NAIMP) on Monday 14th June, 2021 conducted its first election in Abakalki, Ebonyi State Capital.

The election conducted by its Electoral Committee, chaired by Veteran Journalist Ignatius Osoribe of Nigeria Newspoint, produced Prince Solomon Okorie of Guide Post Newspapers/Magazines as the National President of the Asssociation and Mr Nelson Nwefuru of Fastlink Newspapers emerged Vice President.

Other elected officials included Mr Ndubisi Nwogha of Authentic Daily News who won National Secretary, and Mr Victor Nwegede of National Panel News emerged National Director of Finance while Mr Chijioke Njoku of Famous News Today won National Director of Operation and the NAIMP's immediate past Caretaker Chairman, Mr Ejike Ikele of Nigeria Times was appointed the Ex-Officio.

While speaking, the Chairman of the electoral committee, Mr Osoribe described the exercise as most peaceful, free, fair and credible one, urged the winners not to forget those who voted them in, vice versa.

Meanwhile, the newly elected NAIMP President, Prince Okorie, has assured of carrying all his members along to ensure the asssociation is widely revolutionised in no distant time across the nation. 

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post