Obaseki, Deputy sworn-in for 2nd term


Governor Godwin Obaseki of Edo State, and his Deputy, Philip Shaibu, have been sworn in for a second term in office.

The inauguration event was held on Thursday at Samuel Ogbemudia Stadium in Benin City, the Edo state capital.

Dignitaries in attendance include governors of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Aminu Tambuwal of Sokoto State, Nyesom Wike of Rivers State, Duoye Diri of Bayelsa State, Ifeanyi Okowa of Delta State etc.

National Chairman of PDP, Uche Secondus was also present at the event with some party leaders.

Governor Obaseki was returned elected after polling the highest number of votes in the keenly-contested poll conducted on Saturday, September 2020; which he secured 307,955 of the total votes, 84,336 more votes than his closest rival Ize-Iyamu, who got 223, 619 votes. 

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post